Inspirational DIY wall art for your home

I have had the same art canvas hanging on my wall since I moved into our house eight years ago. Many people, after complimenting me on our much they liked it, asked me if it was an artwork that I had done myself. So this got me thinking…. why don’t I try my hand at my own masterpiece?

Below are some awesome examples of artwork that I have found while researching, to give you some inspiration to create your very own masterpieces. While big in impact, they are very easy to achieve and I have included links to the instructions.

Simple Gold and Solid Colored Canvas do with silver instead for new house:
Gold and bronze are on trend at the moment. Use the gold with whatever colour theme you have going on. Instructions can be found here on:  shopcraftwarehouse.blogspot.com.au

Loving this Curiosity Wrapped Canvas on #zulily! #zulilyfinds for Brooke? Or make similar using pic of Little Bit?:
This one is for sale on Zulily.com however something similar could be achieved by transferring a photo onto the canvas. You can find instructions on how to do that here.

My Pinterest Inspiration @amandaformaro:
Learn how to make birds on a branch silhouette at craftsbyamanda.com.
 

Easy DIY Canvas Wall Art Ideas:
Here is an easy one to start with. Use three colours and brush them on in long strokes in one direction, gradually blending the edges where the colours meet.
some cool button tree canvas wall art ideas.:
Some fun button art. Make your own or purchase one from www.jodiwileysketches.com

Hi, it’s Ashley from Star and Arrow Designs! I’m so excited to share this DIY art tutorial with you guys. Spring is officially upon us, and I thought we would create an abstract piece to add a vibrant and textured pop to your home. I wanted to do a piece that ANYONE could do. I am a …
This is one of my favourites from lollyjane.com.  I love the blue and gold colours in this one. Learn to re-create your own here.

This is a fabulous tutorial sharing how to make a DIY Herringbone Canvas Art for your home.:
You will be happy to know this one is easier to re-create than it looks. For instructions click here.

DIY : Toilet paper roll wall art.....cut paper rolls into five parts....paste them to make flowers and leaves and paint it to make a beautif...:
Toiler roll art… anyone? from indulgy.com

adding pictures to canvas! super easy using modpodge!! Im doing this with pics of wyatt for the bathroom!!:
Fix your photos to canvas using these instructions from simplynotable.com
 

 

 

 

Kids-Craft-Tissue-Painted-Canvases finished canvas art
Here are some splashes of colour from fiskars.com that you can make with your kids using tissue paper.

Sillouhette cut-out of a tree on canvasMORE –>> craftsanddiyideas.com
I love tree art as you can probably tell. This one was found at diyagnes.tumblr.com

Learn how to paint with watercolours at puravidabracelets.com

DIY Abstract Art with Gold Leaf:
Here is another favourite of mine from                  bliss-athome.com and I really love this girl’s style.  

DIY herringbone metallic art. I love that the kept some of the original pic beefing it.:
 And lastly, this amazing metallic and blue masterpiece was found at whiletheysnooze.com
 

 

The wonderful thing about most of these artworks is that you don’t even need to buy a blank canvas- you can paint over one that you already own.

I can’t wait to make my own masterpiece to show you all. Stay posted.

Sandy xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts...... :)

Up ↑

Emma

Politics, things that make you think, and recreational breaks

Supermum lost her cape

www.supermumlosthercape.wordpress.com

Millionaire's Digest

Millionaire's Digest - Share your passions, discover what others are sharing, and connect with new friends who are passionate about the same things as you are!

Fabulous Blogging

Decoding the Blog Scene One Post at a Time

Maison de Pax

be smart, be frugal, not cheap

The Middlest Sister

There are 5 sisters. She's the middlest.

Fabulous Blogging

Decoding the Blog Scene One Post at a Time

Small Potatoes

Because in MY life, these things are no small potatoes

Frugalable

be smart, be frugal, not cheap

